The Annual Cricket day…

Good times and a long time waiting for these ones. 3 months ago the Annual Currumbin vs Tugun cricket match was held again, for the 19th time. A lot of the same crew are still playing and the friendly (until you are on the wicket) rivalry is something that I don’t think exists in many groups of people! Everyone are friends.  This year a hard-fought victory went to Currumbin and all the boys ended up a drunken day on the slab out the front of the Currumbin SLSC!  What a day!! With every one of these pics I think that the guys personalities are popping out of the shot! During the course of the drunken day I ran about thinking I would get a bunch of Alco’s spurring obscenities at me for wanting a shot! Instead this is what I came up with! You can also see the Digi shots I took here. http://thecurrumbin.com/2013/01/24/19-years-and-still-going-strong/

G Seaton.

G Seaton.

Sledge much?

Sledge much?

Mr Nice.

Mr Nice.

You looking at me?

You looking at me?

Butter wouldn't melt in Muzza's mouth.

Butter wouldn’t melt in Muzza’s mouth.

Mr Brooks.

Mr Brooks.

I've safe hands!

I’ve safe hands!

My word is the LAW!

My word is the LAW!

South is better than north!

South is better than north!

I'm full!

I’m full!

Hurry up!

Hurry up!

Our fearless leader!

Our fearless leader!

Family man!

Family man!

Their Captain!

Their Captain!

Safest hands south of the border!

Safest hands south of the border!

Game on!

Game on!

The smile has it!

The smile has it!

You too ...

You too …

The camera is here....

The camera is here….

Don't feed me Rum!

Don’t feed me Rum!

Hero!

Hero!

Say no more!

Say no more!

Another..

Another..

Youngen.

Youngen.

Fit?

Fit?

Long reach!

Long reach!

Life member.

Life member.

Say whatever you want. It won't affect me!

Say whatever you want. It won’t affect me!

Northerner.

Northerner.

Take us home!

Take us home!

Bring it on..!!!

Bring it on..!!!

Team player!

Team player!

New blood!

New blood!

The dragons lair!

The dragons lair!

Action!

Action!

